This weekend’s qualifiers are the final set before the 12 CDL teams head out to Toronto for Major 3.

12 teams are going to battle it out this weekend for their chance at qualifying for the Toronto Ultra Major 3 Tournament, scheduled for June 2-5.


May 27:

  • Paris Legion vs Toronto Ultra: 20:00 BST / 15:00 EST
  • Seattle Surge vs Florida Mutineers: 21:30 BST / 16:30 EST
  • Minnesota Rokkr vs Atlanta FaZe: 23:00 BST / 18:00 EST

May 28:

  • Atlanta FaZe vs Los Angeles Guerrillas: 20:00 BST / 15:00 EST
  • London Royal Ravens vs Toronto Ultra: 21:30 BST / 16:30 EST
  • Los Angeles Thieves vs Boston Breach: 23:00 BST / 18:00 EST
  • New York Subliners vs OpTic Texas: 00:30 BST / 19:30 EST

May 29:

  • Seattle Surge vs London Royal Ravens: 20:00 BST / 15:00 EST
  • Florida Mutineers vs Boston Breach: 21:30 BST / 16:30 EST
  • OpTic Texas vs Los Angeles Thieves: 23:00 BST / 18:00 EST

You can watch the matches over on the Call Of Duty League YouTube Channel Here.

This weekend, we are set to watch OpTic Texas’s new player, Byron “Prolute” Vera, continue his debut into the Call Of Duty League.

Prolute has left his mark with his first debut into the league to fill in for Indervir “iLLeY” Dhaliwal. He had help lead his team to sweep the Los Angeles Guerrillas.

Due to his performance, OpTic Texas has officially signed him on during the last qualifier weekend.

Another team that will be interesting to watch is Toronto Ultra.

Their NA and EU Academies in the Call Of Duty Challengers League in their perspective regions won the Grand Finals of the Elite Stage Challengers Tournament.

With Jamie “Insight” Craven back from his illness, let’s see if Toronto Ultra can keep their winning streak up with their main roster this weekend.

LA Thieves will look to avoid another embarrassing qualification stage as they take on Boston Breach and OpTic Texas.

At the end of this weekend, we’ll know the full bracket for Major 3.

Photo via Call of Duty League


Follow along with the Rotation’s journey:

Our Twitter: @_TheRotation
Buy our physical edition: therotation.uk/shop
Contact us: editor@therotation.uk
Buy us a coffee to support our work: The Rotation (buymeacoffee.com)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.